Skip to content

Atlanta Marriott Norcross

February 4, 2013

Atlanta Marriott Norcross

Address: 475 Technology Pkwy NW, Norcross, GA 30092

Phone:(770) 263-8558

 

Date Stayed at: 1-21-2013 to 1-25-2013

 

Entering the property

I picked this property because last time I was there (1st of year); I stayed at the Hilton property which was about a mile away. That property was under construction so.

 

The hotel lobby is OK from inside, not as grand as you would expect from a Marriott property, when you enter you see the dinning room (Chilli’s Lime Resturant), the reception area is to your right tucked in. The staff was very friendly at the reception area and you get greeted and acknoweldged everytime you are at the lobby.

The hotel has a semi decent size “shopping” area if you forgot something or need snacks, but would you if you are at a full service hotel!

Now if you are an Elite member you will be upgraded to higher floor and also have access to the Executive lounge (that’s another story read below).

 

Room:

The say goes a picture worth a thousand wrods, well how about a video? (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=euM1p4R1syo ). The bed and pillow were comftrable and I did have a good night sleep, but the AC unit on the other hand is old, you would think all this be upgraded to true central AC/HEAT

 

As you can see from the video room is a decent size, clean, you get a small dorm fridge.

Bathroom on the other hand while they supply you with normal Marripott toieltries, the TP was thin and harsh (I know but to some you might care lol), bathtub needed an overhaul (that is if you want to slap a Marriott name on the front of the building)

 

Executive Lounge:

This lounge supposes to be for Elite members where you can have breakfast there free of charge. Problem here they put zero efforts in it. Room was tiny, see video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=94K1thHJvMw ONLY 3 tables, yes 3 plus couch and seat. Coffee that came out was Luke warm (coffee in lobby was hot, which I ended up doing rest of my stay), food selections was bland (Fairfield Inn or SpringHill Suites both would offer more selections), so this brings us to the restaurant on site.

 

Restaurants:

The full service restaurant, I didn’t use it during dinner, but I did try the breakfast there, the buffet selection was good, I did order from the menu, French Toast, let’s say I had better. Then when I asked for sugar free syrup it took them a while to figure out where it’s at!

 

Exercise & Pool Area:

Now this is intersting, at 1st I thought some schools are out due to having kids with parents at the pool area, but later on I found out residents close by can pay a memebership fee to use the facility, so if you were expecting peace and quite after a lond day at work, be prepared for that. Gym excersise equipment where decent, flooring needs to be changed though. Bottle of water is avlaible to you at gym. The entertainment system attached to the machines had issues bringing up clear channels.

Pool water was nice and warm.

Here is a video for this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UkxZ4h2I19E

 

Staff in General:

Very friendly with a smile and always greeting you, I can’t say I encountered a single person that didn’t look happy.

 

Overall:

I would return there if I couldn’t get reservation at Hilton Garden Inn, otherwise I do feel the facility needs some work.


 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

