Skip to content

SpringHill Suites Saginaw, MI

July 25, 2012


SpringHill Suites Saginaw

5270 Fashion Square Blvd. · Saginaw, Michigan 48604 USA

Phone: 1-989-792-2800

Date Stayed at: 7-24-2012 to 7-25-2012

Entering the property
I have stayed at this property back in May, I was glad I chose it. It’s 3 years old and its located away from traffic but yet close to shopping and restaurants all over. Target is just next door and Fashion Mall is across the road. Ample parking that is shared by Residence Inn across from it. Entrance is nice and I like the outside seating they have. I bet its inviting in fall when fireplace is lit.

They keep the hotel clean, in May they were cleaning all the carpets in the rooms.

The road to the hotel… The seating outside with fireplace (can’t see it, sorry)



Want to have coffee or read your paper, lounge in the comfy chairs, breakfast time, go set at tables there. I know I know one day I’ll take a picture of breakfast served and have people wonder why this guy taking pictures of food. I wonder if they will think I haven’t see n food before hahaha


Room:

I had an ex-coworker once mentioned the rooms look more European style. Not sure what he meant by that since my experience would mean smaller rooms J

I like how the rooms are separated, geared more for businesses travelers

Bed is comfortable and the lights they provide for reading on top right & left is great.


Kick back and lounge, tilt the TV and be a couch potato if you like. Everything is clean with no spots.


You got some work to do? The desk has the space and outlets to plug in and the chair, well lets say you can set in it for hours working without having any back pains from it.


You have a fridge and Microwave J if you notice below the TV you have outlets, for those who bring their game counsels go ahead and connect.


Bathroom:

This is the most unique among the hotels I stayed at. You have 2 bathrooms in away. One with toilet and sink, another with shower and sink. For a couple that’s great, one person be using the John while other showering.


Restaurants:

No restaurant on-site, but breakfast area. You know what that’s all I need, not a fancy shamncy for breakfast, give me good coffee and good selection of breakfast items and I’m happy.

Exercise & Pool Area:

Not the biggest gym, but had what I needed and still broke a sweat, as you can see one elliptical and two treadmills , few free weight. I didn’t use the pool or hot tub, but as you can see from the picture pool is small.



Staff in General:

Can they be any helpful and enjoying their job? I think not. I honestly can say the staff has been the best I have ever encountered, the front desk was great, they knew their guests names in the morning and greeted them by name WOW you think this is the Ritz, staff from housekeeping to breakfast time, another wow. I did send Marriott a thank you to compliment this hotel on having such a great staff

Overall:

Simple..sign me up again. If you ever in this area, do not look any other place.

Website:

http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/mbssg-springhill-suites-saginaw/

Twitter:


From → Hotels

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

