Skip to content

Holiday Inn Express : KING OF PRUSSIA

September 23, 2011

Entering the property

Stay date: 9-22-11 to 9-23-11

Holiday Inn Express : KING OF PRUSSIA

260 N. Gulph Road
King Of Prussia PA 19406
United States

Outside: Hotel entrance looks outdated and needs some remodeling. The AMEX reservation site said the hotel been remodeled. Picture above from hotel website looks deceiving.

Once you enter: Lobby was ok, décor is outdated, when I asked front desk about remodel they said that is next year! I did ask to see room first and was ok with it, but that’s why night at this hotel was $80 cheaper than next hotel which was Hampton Inn.

Staff response: Staff was accommodating and friendly to deal with.

Hotel is right next door (ok in same property as KOP mall), also next door to it is Ruth Steak house and Hooters.

The elevator WOW, talk about stained carpet big time. Management at minimum could have replaced that, won’t cost them much.

 

Room:



Room: Was clean, but as you can see from picture outdated furniture, what is up with this Green look? Even counter top is green. Carpet, table, bed all clean.

NOTE: At night I found out the AC in my room didn’t work correctly, had it set for 60 and would kick on for a bit then off! You couldn’t even get fan running alone. This was needed due to the fact my room was facing the street and you can hear it as if you are camping outside. Request room on the otherside or bring ear plugs.

Desk: No desk but a small dining table with two. I was given suite room, guess because I asked if I can see a room and if its clean J

Bed: Firm with only four pillows the standard for Holiday Inn, two soft two hard ones.

TV: Two LCD TVs, one in living room other in Bedroom.

Internet speed: That’s the good part, the fastest Wireless internet I have ever encountered in any hotel I stayed at before! Speedtest.net gave me 2.25Mbps for download and0.5 upload. I’m impressed.

Lighting: Over all good.

Bathroom:

Clean.

Breakfast Area:

Large seating area with two breakfast bars, I guess this way people do not fight over toaster J Staff kept tables cleaned after people left. Good Coffee

 Exercise & Pool Area:


No pool, just whirlpool. Gym is outdated and exercise equipment needs to be changed.

 
 

 Overall:

Maybe when hotel really is remodeled I would stay back again in it due to its proximity to various outlets and not too fat from airport (26 miles). Hotels next to airport where all sold out or not approved by my company to spend $250+/night. Looking at the people that stay at this Holiday Inn let us just say they aren’t the professional type. For my preference I will not stay here again, and probably be a while before I stay at another Holiday Inn Express, it seems they still have this 50-50 chance you either get a good place or bad place!

From → Hotels, Reviews

2 Comments
  1. You are so interesting! I do not believe I’ve read anything like
    this before. So good to find someone with some genuine thoughts on this issue.
    Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This site is one thing that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!

    • Thank you for your kind words

Leave a Reply

