Skip to content

Homewood Suites by Hilton® Princeton, NJ

September 20, 2011

Entering the property

Date of Stay: 9/19/11 – 9/20/11

 

Homewood Suites by Hilton® Princeton. 3819 U.S. 1 South, Princeton, New Jersey, United States 08540 1-609-720-0551

Separate entrance for lobby and various buildings where rooms are located.

http://homewoodsuites1.hilton.com/en_US/hw/hotel/PTNHWHW-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Princeton-New-Jersey/index.do

 

Please note if you are coming from US 1 south (ie Philly) you can’t turn right to hotel, you have to take next exit and do a U turn. Wish GPS was programmed better to understand that.

The Property is right off US 1 but to enter it you have to go past Ruby Tuesday and Courtyard hotel. The lobby looked gloomy and dark (yes it was cloudy outside) but the lighting in the lobby is so dimmed.

Staff response: Staff when I checked in at night and check out in Morning, were friendly and upbeat.

 

Room:

Room: Was clean with same setup as any other Homewood Suites. Odd part no letter, Bottle of water and cookie was waiting! But I got a voucher to pick something that doesn’t exceed $2 from their “store”.

Desk: No desk but a small dining table with two chairs. Couch was comfortable and didn’t look worn out.

Bed: Soft with enough pillows. Fell asleep fast.

TV: Two LCD TVs, one in living room other in Bedroom.

Internet speed: Was ok for what I needed. I have to say its one of the few Homewood Suites I have been in that actually has wireless in room and not need to plug in to internet.

Lighting: ok


Bathroom:

Clean. BUT I think needs to be re-done. Bathtub has rust stains. Lighting while taking a shower was dark, needs a better lighting unless Hilton thinks we need to have “romantic” lighting in shower I really see no need to have such a low light there.

 

Breakfast Area:

While the area was busy with people, hotel staff kept up with filling breakfast bar. Plenty of seating area as well. AGAIN only problem here is light, I felt I was eating in the dark!


 

 Exercise & Pool Area:

I only used the exercise equipment at the hotel; you had two treadmills, one bike, one elliptical with free weight. The equipment seemed to be old, no personal TVs as in newer hotel gyms. The room did its job though.

 

 
 

Staff in General:

One of the employees behind the desk was very cheerful, she asked about school project I’m doing for my daughter and even asked if I needed help in taking pictures, while the guy was treating as a job (didn’t seem to be too happy being there). Also heard one person (seemed to be the manager) speaking to another employee in lobby about a guest who gave them a hard time, I would think this conversation should be done in private.

 

 Overall:

Eventhough hotel is close to highway, I didn’t hear road noise much, make sure to be on safe side and ask for room not facing US 1. A/C works good and overall good stay. Would I come back again.

Some reviews mention drug rehab and bad customer services during my brief stay I didn’t see or encounter any of that, I felt safe at the property.

From → Hotels, Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

