Skip to content

Hilton Garden Inn – Greenwood, IN

May 14, 2011

Check-in 5/12/11 Check-out 5/13/2011

Entering the property


Outside: Hotel is right off I-65, south of Indy, not too far from Greenwood. Plenty of parking and clean surrounding.

Once you enter: They had to switch it on me, usually the reception desk is on the left and dinning is on the right once you enter. Well this wasn’t the case here, it was flipped on me. I liked the set-up, lobby was very open and inviting, I liked the new tile look as well.

Staff response: Staff was friendly, my room key wasn’t ready, he apologized, not that it was big deal waiting for key to be made, but I also requested room facing away from highway. Not only I got that but an upgraded room….SWEET

I liked the two areas of comfy set downs, see picture of one of them

Room:

Room: Walking in the hallway to the room…carpet looked new and super clean. Entering the room was a nice surprise, LARGE very clean and everything up to date with lighting, outlets for all your gadgets, digital A/C controls J and an LCD TV.

Bed: matters Medium J and comfortable. I like new beds where you can see under the bed and not having the box spring and matters setting on a BOX

Internet speed: OK . Speedtest.net gave me 0.50 Mbps for download and 0.25 upload. Better than my other places I reviewed.

Lighting: Good lighting in the room

Bathroom:

Very Clean and with upgrade I got a Jacuzzi tub J  

Breakfast Area:

They take great pride in making you feel welcomed and keeping the tables cleaned as soon as a customer leaves. My French Toast where good and not tiny ones…nice touch with flower…see picture


 Exercise & Pool Area:

State of Art

Staff in General:

Maybe Hilton can use this property to train other HGI properties on customer service and cleaning.

 Overall:

I would stay there again. No questions asked

From → Hotels, Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

