Skip to content

Hilton Garden Inn – Columbus, OH Airport

May 12, 2011

Check-in 5/11/11 Check-out 5/12/2011

Entering the property

Outside:  Hotel is meant for people traveling in and out of Columbus airport, I was staying in this location since I had two co workers coming in from out of town. Lacks parking in front and right next to Hampton Inn.

Once you enter: Similar look and feel to other Hilton Garden Inns and layout. Lobby looked clean, you can tell by the rugs that greet as you soon as you enter if hotel keeps property clean. So that was good.

Staff response: Staff was friendly, was greeted and welcomed to the property. Once check-in was completed I was asked if I wanted my two bottles of water now.

 Room:

Room: OH My, as soon as I entered I smelled smoke, called front desk and asked if this was a smoking room, was told only 3rd floor is (I was in second), but I was asked if I wanted to change which HELLO YEAH…  I was told staff member will meet me at room with new room key. By the time I got to elevator hotel staff was there with new room key, he walked me to the new room to make sure it was all good. Which it was.

If you look at picture on hotel website, you will notice only picture of room is bed! Silly me I assumed Hilton was new (should have known better). Well reason only picture of bed, is that beds are the only one that has new bedding (which is good). But an A/C unit thermostat is probably what you had in your house back in 80s. TV is the old CRTs but it says HD wooohooo I suppose.

Desk: OK desk, chair is new, hence paper on desk showing how the chair work…if someone needs help on that please check to Motel 6. Desk  area not enough plug ins for today’s electronics

Bed: Soft J and comftrable

Internet speed: OK . Speedtest.net gave me 0.45 Mbps for download and 0.65 upload. That’s slow still but I guess can’t keep thinking I’m home

Lighting: Good lighting in the room

Bathroom:

Clean.  

Breakfast Area:

I ordered French toast Texas style. What I got was California style (ie made from regular toast bread)..tiny!

 Exercise & Pool Area:

What you see in picture is what you get. One treadmill one elliptical and no free weights.

Nice Indoor pool and hot tub. 

Staff in General:

Nothing that stood out!

 Overall:

I would choose another location based on smoke smell in hallway and room. I didn’t like the fact smokers are smoking outside the door you enter from!

From → Hotels, Reviews

One Comment
  1. If some one needs to be updated with latest technologies after that he must be pay
    a quick visit this site and be up to date every day.

Leave a Reply

