Skip to content

Homewood Suites – Cincinnati, OH Sharonville.

May 11, 2011

Check in 5/10/2011 – Check Out 5/11/201

Entering the property

Outside: Hotel entrance reminded me of Residence Inn by Marriott. Separate entrance for lobby and various buildings where rooms are located.

Once you enter: Lobby felt kind of cramped and reception was to the left and not visible as soon as you enter. I was surprised to be greeted with a cat setting on chair inside the hotel! While the cat looked cute, imagine if you had your suite on to go see a client in the morning and have cat hair!

Staff response: Staff was friendly, and staff serving guests at reception were friendly and upbeat.

Room:

Room: Was clean, with usual letter greeting me and two bottles of water with a snack. Extra touch was next to bed Two Hershey kisses.

Desk: No desk but a small dining table with two. I sat on couch.

Bed: This second time I check in, I got a very FIRM bed, tried to adjust the setting (Hilton Garden advertise about their beds self adjustment) but to no avail, and hotel was booked so couldn’t change rooms.

TV: Two LCD TVs, one in living room other in Bedroom – remotes seemed to be iffy in working.

Internet speed: Slow. Speedtest.net gave me 0.25Mbps for download and upload. That’s painfully slow when I’m used to mine at home close to 9 Mbps during day and 6 at night  

Lighting: Very good lighting in the room

Bathroom:

Clean. BUT I think needs to be re-done. Bathtub needs new curved shower curtain like rest of other hotels. Tile needs to be re-done so is the bathtub (some water stains) 

Breakfast Area:

While the area was busy with people, hotel staff kept up with filling breakfast bar. At one point the coffee pots where empty, when I asked the staff about it, she apologized and brought one quickly.

 Exercise & Pool Area:

Outdoor pool. I did not use or use Exercise area (injured foot)

 

Staff in General:

One of the employees behind the desk was very cheerful, she asked about school project I’m doing for my daughter and even asked if I needed help in taking pictures, while the guy was treating as a job (didn’t seem to be too happy being there).  Also heard one person (seemed to be the manager) speaking to another employee in lobby about a guest who gave them a hard time, I would think this conversation should be done in private.

 Overall:

Eventhough hotel is close to highway, you do not hear the road. A/C works good and overall good stay. Would I come back again, I would give it 50-50.

From → Hotels, Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

